Affiliated Faculty

Research Affiliates

Bioengineering Graduate Program (BIEN)

Name Title Homepage Email
School of Engineering

Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering

John P Barford Associate Professor barford@ust.hk
Henry Lam
Associate Professor
kehlam@ust.hk
Yongli Mi
Professor
keymix@ust.hk
Ka Ming Ng
Chair Professor
kekmng@ust.hk
Fei Sun Assistant Professor kefsun@ust.hk
King Lun Yeung Professor kekyeung@ust.hk

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Guanghao Chen Professor ceghchen@ust.hk
Chii Shang Professor cechii@ust.hk

Computer Science & Engineering

Albert C S Chung
Professor
achung@ust.hk
James T Y Kwok
Professor
jamesk@ust.hk
Huamin Qu
Associate Professor
huamin@ust.hk
Qiang Yang Professor qyang@ust.hk
Nevin L Zhang Professor lzhang@ust.hk
Qian Zhang Professor qianzh@ust.hk

Electronic and Computer Engineering

Amine Bermak
Professor
eebermak@ust.hk
Man Sun Chan
Professor
mchan@ust.hk
Kevin J Chen
Professor
eekjchen@ust.hk
Matthew McKay Associate Professor eemckay@ust.hk
Jianan Qu
Professor
eequ@ust.hk
Bertram E Shi
Professor
eebert@ust.hk
Man Wong
Professor
eemwong@ust.hk
Levent Yobas Assistant Professor eelyobas@ust.hk
Weichuan Yu Associate Professor eeyu@ust.hk
George J Yuan
Associate Professor
eeyuan@ust.hk

Industrial Engineering & Logistics Management

Ravindra S Goonetilleke Professor ravindra@ust.hk
Richard H Y So Professor rhyso@ust.hk

Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Yongsheng Gao Associate Professor meygao@ust.hk
Jang Kyo Kim Chair Professor mejkkim@ust.hk
Yi-Kuen Lee Associate Professor meyklee@ust.hk
Yang Leng Professor meleng@ust.hk
Qingping Sun Professor meqpsun@ust.hk
Kai Tang Professor mektang@ust.hk
Wenjing Ye Associate Professor mewye@ust.hk
Matthew M F Yuen Professor d meymf@ust.hk
Tongyi Zhang Chair Professor mezhangt@ust.hk
School of Science

Division of Life Science

Donald C Chang Adjunct Professor bochang@ust.hk
Tom Cheung Assistant Professor tcheung@ust.hk
King Lau Chow Professor bokchow@ust.hk
Toyotaka Ishibashi Assistant Professor toyotaka@ust.hk
Robert K M Ko Professor bcrko@ust.hk
Ning Li Professor boningli@ust.hk
Chun Liang Associate Professor bccliang@ust.hk
Kai Liu Assistant Professor kailiu@ust.hk
Ho Yi Mak Associate Professor hym@ust.hk
Hyokeun Park Assistant Professor hkpark@ust.hk
Andrew L Miller Professor almiller@ust.hk
Benjamin H Peng Chair Professor penghb@ust.hk
Peiyuan Qian Chair Professor boqianpy@ust.hk
Karl W K Tsim Professor botsim@ust.hk
Joseph T Y Wong Professor botin@ust.hk
Jun Xia Professor jxia@ust.hk
Yong Xie Adjunct Professor boyxie@ust.hk
Hannah H Xue Professor hxue@ust.hk
Qinglu Zeng Assistant Professor zeng@ust.hk
Guang Zhu Professor gzhu@ust.hk

Chemistry

Simon W Chan Assistant Professor chanwan@ust.hk
Zhihong Guo Associate Professor chguo@ust.hk
Xiaoyuan Li Chair Professor chxyli@ust.hk
Reinhard Renneberg Professor chrenneb@ust.hk
Benzhong Tang Chair Professor tangbenz@us.hk
Hongkai Wu Associate Professor chhkwu@ust.hk

Physics

Kwok Yip Szeto Associate Professor phszeto@ust.hk
Zikang Tang Professor phzktang@ust.hk
Penger Tong Chair Professor penger@ust.hk
Weijia Wen Professor phwen@ust.hk

HSEO and ENVR

Joseph K C Kwan Director of Health, Safety & Environment Office
Adjunct Professor of Division of Environment
joekwan@ust.hk

This web site is maintained by the Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering.
Please send comments and suggestions to Web Administrator.
Copyright reserved, 2011

Last updated: 4 July 2011